School Council

Our School Council is made up of a Head Boy, Head Girl, Deputy Head Boy, Deputy Head Girl. We also have four houses that all children belong to.  These are Moon, Sun, Stars and Earth.  Each house has two Captains and two Vice Captains.  These 20 children are all selected by staff, based on their applications, from our Year 6 children.

We also have one School Council member from each class from Year 1 up to Year 5.  This makes 35 children in total.  These children are voted for by their peers in a very life like election, which is run by Year 6 children.

They all attend weekly meetings that follow an agenda to check attendance, share minutes from previous meetings, address any matters arising and to discuss suggestions or concerns from all pupils.

These children then feedback to their classes to share points discussed within the meeting.

Our children take part in a Parliament Workshop which is delivered in school by staff from the Houses of Parliament. 

This is a council for the children, run by the children to give all children a voice in our school.

Council Members

Head Girl

Poppy-May Southall

Head Boy

Hayden Rice

Rep 1

Rep 2

Rep 3

Rep 4